Ekiti Assembly reverses suspension of 3 more lawmakers

 Ekiti State House of Assembly has reinstated 3 lawmakers suspended from sports of the House following their roles in stalling the passage of the 2022 revised appropriation budget.

The lawmakers are Yemisi Ayokunle, Ajibade Raphael and Tope Ogunleye.

Their reinstatement observed the adoption of a movement moved through Leader of the House, Bode Adeoye at plenary on Tuesday.

The Motion, seconded through Biodun Fawekun became unanimously followed through participants of the House.

The Speaker of the House, Olubunmi Adelugba had in advance study the letters of apology written through the 3 lawmakers on the plenary.

The lawmakers apologised for now no longer following the directive in their party, the All Progressive Congress on the selection of Speaker to update the past due Funminyi Afuye, who died at the nineteenth of October, 2022, after a short illness.

One of the suspended lawmakers, Kemi Balogun, representing Ado Constituency II had in advance apologized and became reinstated on Monday, October 28, 2022.

With the lifting of the suspension, 4 of the suspended seven lawmakers had been reinstated.

The House adjourned sine die, thereafter, to permit the diverse Committees of the House to scrutinise the 2023 Appropriation for eventual passage.

Previous Post Next Post